• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Renewal time

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Renewal time

So current gig finishes in 4 weeks.. currently on 675pd.
    Found out agent is charging client 850pd.

So I've been told end client desperate to keep me, wants to offer 18month renewal.

Now Im not an expert negotiator and am able to walk from contract, enough funds to sail into sunset.. given this how would people negotiate a rate increase? My personal opinion is contract is ok but not brilliant.. would stay for 775...anyone got good recommendations for negotiation techniques...overwhelming amount of guides on google and hard to see ones directly relevant.

Originally posted by slogger View Post
    So current gig finishes in 4 weeks.. currently on 675pd.
    Found out agent is charging client 850pd.

So I've been told end client desperate to keep me, wants to offer 18month renewal.

Now Im not an expert negotiator and am able to walk from contract, enough funds to sail into sunset.. given this how would people negotiate a rate increase? My personal opinion is contract is ok but not brilliant.. would stay for 775...anyone got good recommendations for negotiation techniques...overwhelming amount of guides on google and hard to see ones directly relevant.
    IMO you're not going to squeeze them by another £100.