• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Leaving contract big problem

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leaving contract big problem

Hi, so i'm relatively new to contracts (only done one) and I was just about to start another, the problem is that they've messed me about for more than 2 weeks and not emailing me regarding a start date or anything. I've signed the agency part of the contract but the umbrella company sent me over an email to return basically asking me to accept the terms of the contract etc... which I've not signed/replied back to. Taking all that into account and with me not realising this next point because I've only ever really done permanent roles where if you don't like a position you have people leaving on the same day or week with nothing said about it, the contract is just terminated and that's that! So with them messing me about for the 2 weeks i then started applying for other contracts and i have a final stage interview next week for one for more money and and less hours that i emailed the agency about today after they FINALLY got back to me and told me a start date (i was actually meant to start 2 weeks ago but they didn't confirm anything and then told the agent they where pushing it back) and said i would not want to take up the contract now on the start date they mentioned and that i wanted to pursue the other role.