• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Remote java position

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Remote java position

Hello, this is probably not right forum to post this, but i dont know any other IT workers forum, so maybe someone will help on here.

I am a java developer, finished top UK uni, working in top IB. I am feeling tired of London and banking and want to find fully remote java developer position paying 40-60k, work and travel in europe. I have sent applications to all remote positions i could find here in the uk, however no reply. My question is, are there remote java positions so competitive? What are my chances of finding one? Or do i need more experience first?

How much experience do you have?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Sorry forgot to mention. 3 years total

Comment

Originally posted by freddy1777 View Post
        Sorry forgot to mention. 3 years total
        That's not really alot. You'd struggle contracting with that let alone 100% remote working.

Have you kept an eye on the job market to see how often these gigs come up if at all?

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
          That's not really alot. You'd struggle contracting with that let alone 100% remote working.

Have you kept an eye on the job market to see how often these gigs come up if at all?
          I’m searching for permanent positions at the moment. There is quite a few. Do you think i need more experience even for perm remote work?

Comment