• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Restrictive contract clauses

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by VLKS View Post
    Thanks Ladymuck . Actually i am a contractor and have got my own Limited company. And therefore i don't want to be on the payroll.
    What you want and how HMRC would interpret the arrangement are two completely different things.

Comment

These are the actual wordings in the contract.

================================================== ===================
      12 Restriction

12.1 The contractor shall not and shall procure that the contractor staff shall not supply services directly , or through any other person, firm or company, to any client for which it has carried out assignments either during an assignment or for a period of six months from its conclusion.

12.2 In the event that the contractor or the contractor staff breaches clause 12.1 the contractor shall pay to the employment business such fess as the employment business would be entitled to if the employment business had arranged the provision of services to the client (the engagement).Where the engagement is on a temporary basis the fees will be calculated at the rate charged by the employment business to the client less the pay rate specified in the assignment contract note which shall be multiplied by the total hours/days worked or to be worked during the engagement.Where the engagement is on a permanent basis the fee payable to the employment business fee shall be 20% of the commencing gross annual salary.