• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Continue in new nightmare perm role or go back to old contract role?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Continue in new nightmare perm role or go back to old contract role?

Hello everyone,

Looking for some advice. I'm a product manager and recently left a contract role which had about 9 months left for a perm role. This was due to the perm role offering better career progression and the contract role not so much. Thing is, whilst the work was quite dull for the contract role, I actually liked working for the company as the people were great, flexi hours, working from home, etc. The latter two reasons especially helped as my daughter is still at nursery so dropping off and picking up can be done around work hours, plus my wife also works so the flexibility was very handy.