• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help with UK SC Clearances

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with UK SC Clearances

Hi Guys,

I am new to the contracting industry and really could do with some help or at least someone to point me in the right direction....(sorry if this isn't right place to post this0

I currently have SC UK Clearance and I need to get this transferred to the new company I am working for...they are a new Cyber Security company (only been trading 2 months). The new company I work for doesn't know how to transfer my clearance...They have asked me whether I can find out...I've spent hours googling and this and have come to the following conclusion.

The new company I am working for can only request my SC Clearance if they are sponsored. They must be contracted (or are in the process of being contracted) to work on one or more specific classified projects.

Once they are sponsored then they can request access to NSVS Portal to request my transfer is brought across.

Is this correct?

Originally posted by svawer90 View Post
    Hi Guys,

I am new to the contracting industry and really could do with some help or at least someone to point me in the right direction....(sorry if this isn't right place to post this0