• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Non poaching/solicit internationally

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Non poaching/solicit internationally

Hello,

I would like to ask for an opinion on a matter. I'm a contractor that work remotely from Poland for an UK company.
    On my contract I have a non poaching and no solicit agreement without a defined period of time till it's waived.
    All other employees also work as self-employed contractors.
    My question is, can a company from Poland hire us locally on a employee contract or it's still a breach? And if period of time is not defined, when does it expire?

Originally posted by Redtake View Post
    Hello,

I would like to ask for an opinion on a matter. I'm a contractor that work remotely from Poland for an UK company.
    On my contract I have a non poaching and no solicit agreement without a defined period of time till it's waived.
    All other employees also work as self-employed contractors.
    My question is, can a company from Poland hire us locally on a employee contract or it's still a breach? And if period of time is not defined, when does it expire?
    Non-poach and non-solicit clauses in contracts are common.
    The point is to stop you bypassing the agency and going direct.

My reading of your question is whether a completely unrelated Polish company can hire you to work for a completely different company. The answer is yes they can.