• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Purpose built platform to find contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Purpose built platform to find contracts

I had a look at the forum rules and don't believe this is in breach, but if so please remove it or advise a better place to post this.

As an IT contractor, I am not a fan of the process to acquire new contracts. I hate having to go through recruiters and searching job sites to apply for contracts that I know are just recruiters phishing for contacts.

That's how we came up with Contracta, the idea is to be a one-stop-shop for contracting. You apply to contracts, receive and sign the paperwork, track your time and get paid all in one place.

You can find our site https://contractadotdev, we're currently trying to gauge interest so please register if you're interested. Feedback and suggestions are welcome.
    Last edited by cojak; 16 December 2019, 06:31. Reason: Removed link - don’t have put it back.

Are you my mother?

Actually - are you my employer? Because you will have to be a lot of the time post IR35.

Oh, and I would NEVER entrust my money to a ghost. There is no reference to real people or a real company in your website.

So I’ll pass, thanks all the same.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment