• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Interviewed by Offshore Resource

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Interviewed by Offshore Resource

For the first time in ng 14 years as a contractor I was interviewed by an Offshore resource. It was unbelievable. He seemed to be unable to grasp being a PM outside basic techniques then rejected my services.

Anyone else experienced that? Even though the core team are in London and the offshore team support they felt they were able to make a decision on second stage from what seemed like a very inexperienced team.

Shame as the work was outside ir35.

Originally posted by Hawkeye View Post
    For the first time in ng 14 years as a contractor I was interviewed by an Offshore resource. It was unbelievable. He seemed to be unable to grasp being a PM outside basic techniques then rejected my services.

Anyone else experienced that? Even though the core team are in London and the offshore team support they felt they were able to make a decision on second stage from what seemed like a very inexperienced team.

Shame as the work was outside ir35.
    They already had their guy ready. You were interviewed to make up the numbers.
    See You Next Tuesday

Comment

Originally posted by Lance View Post
      I thought that but the agent said that they had more interviews & I was the only one with specific experience of the product. Don't know maybe am giving them too much credit and you are 100% right.
      Last edited by Hawkeye; 1 February 2020, 10:53.

Comment