• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Client not signing my final timesheet and making a false accusitions

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Client not signing my final timesheet and making a false accusitions

Hi,

I'm a Ltd company contractor/director and been working for a Client through the Agency for bit more than 6 months. When all the corona virus thing kicked off the job closed down. I've been always paid for last 6 months, but the last payment did not came, so I've chased it up and it appeared that Client didn't sign my timesheet (online) and agency need to have a timesheet signed in order to pay me. The reason Client didn't sign the timesheet is because Client saying that I've broke some equipment that I was working with (the equipment is in a full working order, but Client is saying because there's some cosmetic damage to it, they will be charged by the rental company and it will cost £1000, because they had similar issue before and it cost them £1000). But Client doesn't have any evidence that I've broke it I've never sign any papers that I'm responsible for the equipment and they don't even send the equipment back to off rent it. So it's not inspected, but they want to charge £1000 from my timesheet. Agency is doing nothing and they are saying that they can't do anything.