• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Audit Check for the purpose of vetting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Audit Check for the purpose of vetting

Hello,

I need some advice. I have been contracting with a client for a couple of months and oddly i have received a notification from my client to consent to previous education and employment references because of vetting? I went through all sorts of vetting at the beginning of my contract and now it is being audited?

"employment references will be obtained by HR contacts where possible unless specifcally requested not to, and these contacts will be verified with the client verbally. I consent to the information i have provided being used by the vetting team for the pirposes of vetting"

"I consent to a financial check... criminal background check being carried out"

Has anyone had this? Or have any thoughts on this?

The only time I've had a revalidation check whilst in contract was after I'd had three weeks off and they wanted to be sure it wasn't at HM's pleasure.

It could simply be a random audit check to make sure that the job was done properly. I wouldn't be too concerned tbh.

Comment

When an audit happens and if it is identified that the proof for the earlier checks are missing, then it is likely that they may redo it for the purposes of compliance. I wouldn't worry about it unless there is a reason to worry

Comment