• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

LSS Training?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LSS Training?

Hi all,

I'm new to Lean Six Sigma and looking to get into it as it will help with the kind of client engagments I have, plus I think it will take my career into slightly different and hopefully more interesting directions.

Can anybody recommend a good training company; I'll be looking probably at Green Belt or perhaps Black Belt certification.

Thanks,

P

Nobody here Lean Six Sigma certified?

Surely not!

Comment

Originally posted by Peter Loew View Post
      Nobody here Lean Six Sigma certified?

Surely not!
      Jobserve, 1 week search, contract only:

Java: 797 roles.
      Six sigma: 0 roles.

Originally posted by Peter Loew View Post
      I'm new to Lean Six Sigma and looking to get into it as it will help with the kind of client engagments I have, plus I think it will take my career into slightly different and hopefully more interesting directions.
      The nearest Dole Office, perhaps?
      nomadd liked this post

Comment

Decent consultancy openings don't get anywhere near Jobserve.

Anyway, there are 34 Six Sigma contracts if you put quotes round it.

Comment

Interesting. But I never planned to be a LSS contractor, only to have the skills under my belt.

Then again, a client doesn't realise they need an LSS Green Belt until I convince them they do.

Comment

Lean in a transactional environment is useless. Its old hat and there are much better approaches on the horizon.

Comment