• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

A very concerned agent

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A very concerned agent

I had a call today from an agent today, can't remember the agencies name, he said he wanted to put me forward for a position which he thought I was a perfect match for but "was concerned about the 3 months gap in my cv" since my last role.

Tried to explain to him that I am a contractor and not a permie so should expect some gaps in my cv, especially since I have taken some time off.

He seemed to ignore the fact that through 2005 to 2012 I have not had any breaks between roles, each role with numerous renewals longest being 3.5 yrs to the shortest being 18 months.

But no he kept going on about how he was "concerned about this gap"

I wonder if other agents who see gaps in a CV are a put off, this is new to me I have never heard of a contractor not being put forward because of gaps in their CV

Originally posted by akhtara7 View Post
    I had a call today from an agent today, can't remember the agencies name, he said he wanted to put me forward for a position which he thought I was a perfect match for but "was concerned about the 3 months gap in my cv" since my last role.

Tried to explain to him that I am a contractor and not a permie so should expect some gaps in my cv, especially since I have taken some time off.