• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

SAP

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SAP

Just interested to know how many of the people on the forum work with SAP. Show of hands?

Im an FICO functional consultant, worked for big 4 for 6 years, then spent the last two years contracting. Have found it quite easy to get work in that time, and even better, my last two contracts (including current one) were found through contacts, so went direct with no agencies involved.

milanbenes
    NotAllThere
    Pondlife
    tomasoerense (or something like that)

Even suity has dabbled in SAP!

Comment

Originally posted by oracleslave View Post
      milanbenes
      NotAllThere
      Pondlife
      tomasoerense (or something like that)

Even suity has dabbled in SAP!
      Tis true.

A quick looky at my linkedin contacts shows there's work out there if you're willing to travel.

Comment

Different world out there for SAP I find. There are Service Managers and SAP Service Managers with no crossover. I have tried to get SAP SM roles and my 15+ years don't count a jot. One role got filled by a guy with SAP knowledge but very little SM experience. Nice closed shop if you can get in there.
        'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment