• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

expense

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

expense

Hi,

I am a contractor working out of my own limited company. I am working for this client xyz through agency abc. I travel around for this company (tube + bus) and the client is willing to reimburse me for this but when I get these paid the agency send me the payment with a description of "expenses"

so my question is, is it ok for me claim these travel expenses in terms of hmrc ? I am just worried because contractors cant claim for expenses from client for travel, isn't it ?

Thanks

Originally posted by krssubbu View Post

so my question is, is it ok for me claim these travel expenses in terms of hmrc ? I am just worried because contractors cant claim for expenses from client for travel, isn't it ?
    Yes. er... no?

Comment

Not sure what you are asking here ???

Comment

Originally posted by badger7579 View Post
        Not sure what you are asking here ???
        can I claim for my travel expense if the client is willing to reimburse me ?

will it be a problem in terms of ir35 - hmrc view ?

Comment

Yes its called disbursements. you add this to your invoice and add VAT.

Nothing to do with IR35

Comment

Originally posted by krssubbu View Post
            can I claim for my travel expense if the client is willing to reimburse me ?

will it be a problem in terms of ir35 - hmrc view ?