• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Weekend plans

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TFA!

Quiet one tonight as I've been away all week.
    Sat: Taking Motherdearest out for a birthday lunch with the rest of the family
    Sun: Will take a wander down to support a couple of mates doing a 1/2 marathon. Maybe try and get some alfresco cooking done. Might mow the lawn. All very much weather dependent

Enjoy Rome!

Comment

Originally posted by eek View Post
      While I continue to wander around Rome, thankful I'm a contractor so can manage the overspend on what was already a very expensive holiday, what are other people up to ?

This post merely to emphasis that I'm in a 5 star hotel in Rome while you are working today!!!
      Do they have champagne?
      What happens in General, stays in General.
      You know what they say about assumptions!

Comment

Originally posted by MarillionFan View Post
        Do they have champagne?
        Of course
        merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Originally posted by eek View Post
          Of course
          Isn't it a bit early?
          What happens in General, stays in General.
          You know what they say about assumptions!

Comment

Weekend plans

Originally posted by MarillionFan View Post
            Isn't it a bit early?
            Given the price of the average beer it's better value. Sat down London prices are a bargain

However I'm at the Vatican at the moment so staying sober til later