• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

clarkson suspended by BBC

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by suityou01 View Post
    Ahem, QI

Just catch the re runs on Dave - normally just after top gear anyway...

Originally posted by Unix View Post
    and Neighbours
    when I was a student I would have agreed with you...

although there is a part of me that thinks I may well watch this

Comment

I think Neighbours has been on Channel 5 for a few decades.
      Will work inside IR35. Or for food.

Comment

Originally posted by CloudWalker View Post
        Possibly one of his biggest fans, Tommy Robinson of the EDL...

(I suspect that Clarkson has no idea who this ****wit is and would rather that this picture never occurred. I feel sorry for celebrities who are accosted by idiots like this)

Brexit is having a wee in the middle of the room at a house party because nobody is talking to you, and then complaining about the smell.

Comment

"Live" coverage, in case you weren't aware:

Jeremy Clarkson suspended from Top Gear: live - Telegraph

Comment

Beeb is purging itself of the last few tory voters in its employ. Paxo has gone, now Clarkson. Andrew Neil will be next.

Comment

There are currently 39 petitions calling for Clarkson’s reinstatement on the site (change.org), there are also 64 calling on the BBC to maintain the suspension.
              Brexit is having a wee in the middle of the room at a house party because nobody is talking to you, and then complaining about the smell.

Comment