• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Company Expense - Surgery

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Company Expense - Surgery

Hi all

I am an IT contractor with a limited company.

I'm currently not working as I'm waiting for an operation on my hip on the NHS and can't commit to a contract. The waiting time is up to 4 months, but I'd really like to explore the private option, in order to get back to work and choose my surgeon.

The problem is causing the company loss of revenue, what are your views on expensing the operation in order to get me back work?

Thanks in advance... Rudster

Benefit in kind - fully personally taxable.
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Since we're in General...

If your work requires you to look "beautiful" could you claim teeth whitening, personal trainer, even lipo, as legitimate expenses?
      Originally posted by MaryPoppins
      I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
      Originally posted by vetran
      Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

What about my penis extension ???

I am getting Geronimo superglued to me

Comment

Originally posted by Rudster View Post
          Hi all

I am an IT contractor with a limited company.

I'm currently not working as I'm waiting for an operation on my hip on the NHS and can't commit to a contract. The waiting time is up to 4 months, but I'd really like to explore the private option, in order to get back to work and choose my surgeon.