• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Chasing agents

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chasing agents

Hi

Pretty sure I know the answer to this but given I'm a newbie thought I'd ask some wise old heads.

Looking for a new contract - and I'm probalby fretting a bit too much as I have 7 weeks to go before my current one ends - had a couple of agents contact me out of the blue with the offer of fantasitic roles I would be ideal for (yeah right) so I send off my CV and then zilch nada not a titter !!
    So my gut tells me forget it - if they want you they'll come to you - but I'm I being to cynical should I be chasing them for feedback (I THINK my CV looks ok so don't think that is an issue) or just focus on finding something and not worry about could have beens ?

Hope that makes sense

Fifer

Originally posted by Fifer72 View Post
    Looking for a new contract - and I'm probalby fretting a bit too much as I have 7 weeks to go before my current one ends - had a couple of agents contact me out of the blue with the offer of fantasitic roles I would be ideal for (yeah right) so I send off my CV and then zilch nada not a titter !!
    Seven weeks is still quite a long way out to be looking - few clients will wait that long. You might be better off at this stage seeing if there is going to be an extension where you are, and if not, start looking at around the four week mark.

Agents not talking once they have the CV is the norm, pretty much.