Quote Originally Posted by WTFH View Post
No, it only works when you authorise it to broadcast your location to someone else. They can't just log in and see where you are, and once the broadcast time has expired, you would have to invite them to view it again.
You can also request that someone shares their location, but it's up to them to agree to share, otherwise you won't know.
The big difference between this and "Find My Friends" (apple) or whatever android has, is that this works cross platform, you can decide when you want to share your location, and groups can share what they are all doing
The app 'Find my friends' will always be empty in your case.