Best/Worst Jobs as a Teenager Best/Worst Jobs as a Teenager
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 39

Fingers like lightning

mattfx is NOT a disguised employee

Default Best/Worst Jobs as a Teenager

A post from MMM in another thread got my noggin' joggin' - What good / bad / terrible jobs did you all have as teenagers? I had a couple:

First job was at 14 in a dog kennel - I lasted one summer and then couldn't take the stench any longer.
    After that I was a laborer for a while working on various building sites. Great fun and when you found a good bunch of blokes to work with it was hilarious. Bad sites were awful though.
    At the same time as the laboring in the summer, I worked as a Leisure Centre assistant evenings and weekends during term time at college - that was pretty good by all accounts.

There must be people out there with far better ones and some funny stories to have come out of them though!

Double Godlike!

stek - scorchio!

I was an elephant circumciser for a while. Terrible money but the tips where huge. Unfortunately I got fired for getting the sack.

More time posting than coding

doconline is a permanent contractor

Quote Originally Posted by mattfx View Post
    A post from MMM in another thread got my noggin' joggin' - What good / bad / terrible jobs did you all have as teenagers? I had a couple:

First job was at 14 in a dog kennel - I lasted one summer and then couldn't take the stench any longer.
    After that I was a laborer for a while working on various building sites. Great fun and when you found a good bunch of blokes to work with it was hilarious. Bad sites were awful though.
    At the same time as the laboring in the summer, I worked as a Leisure Centre assistant evenings and weekends during term time at college - that was pretty good by all accounts.

There must be people out there with far better ones and some funny stories to have come out of them though!