• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Junior PM looking for 1st contract role

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Junior PM looking for 1st contract role

I graduated in 2013, been working as a PM for 3years and would like to get into contracting now.

1. Where does one find junior-mid level contract jobs?
    2. What agencies/jobsites should i be looking at?
    3. Do i have enough experience to get my foot in the door, and stay in the door?

I've searched within the forum for 1st contract roles, junior/grad contract roles, but no relevant hits. Theres a lot of advice on people going from permie to contract for the 1st time, not so much a junior going into permie.

Thank you for all your advice in advance...

Originally posted by Viola View Post
    I graduated in 2013, been working as a PM for 3years and would like to get into contracting now.

3. Do i have enough experience to get my foot in the door, and stay in the door?

I've searched within the forum for 1st contract roles, junior/grad contract roles, but no relevant hits. Theres a lot of advice on people going from permie to contract for the 1st time, not so much a junior going into permie.

Don’t bother unless you want to work in the PMO even then you are too wet behind the ears. Put in another 6 years permie at least as a PM earn your stripes to evidence more depth of experience which is what you need to compete, there are no short cuts
    "why ride a vespa when you can push a lambretta?"