• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Sub contracting marp up fee

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sub contracting marp up fee

I am an IT contractor with a UK limited company and planning to sub contract some work to other consultants.
    Would I still make a profit with a mark up fee of 20%?
    So, if I pay the sub-contractor say £500/day and I charge the client £600/day (20% mark up), would I still make a profit considering corporation tax, dividend tax etc?

I'd spend more time understanding how to run your company and learning the absolute basics about it's finance and general commerce. Will I make a profit?? Really?

I'm glad you posted this crap in general.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by mav2005 View Post
      I am an IT contractor with a UK limited company and planning to sub contract some work to other consultants.
      So, if I pay the sub-contractor say £500/day and I charge the client £600/day (20% mark up), would I still make a profit considering corporation tax, dividend tax etc?
      You're out of your depth mate, leave it to someone who knows what they are doing.

Comment

Yep, you'll make a profit of around £2million a year. Well done you.

Comment

Even a small child knows what profit/loss means and you call yourself a IT contractor?
          Vote Corbyn ! Save this country !

Comment

You'll make £100/day before tax. Don't forget expenses and cost of doing business factor in as well.