• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello I’m an Agent, I get a billion, squillion CVs a day

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello I’m an Agent, I get a billion, squillion CVs a day

Can we just lay the whole “I got 50/100/500 cvs for this role” thing to rest. It is blatantly lies, they probably do get tens of cvs that are out and out chaff but they very quickly filter them out.

The “I got over a 100 cvs” thing is just a reflex reaction if they are not really interested in you or they can smell the desperation. It is just the other end of the spectrum from when they are interested in you and they tell you, you are the only contractor in the world.

Comment

Erm.. Right. Thanks for that.
      'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by ContractBunny View Post
        very quickly filter them out
        Yep, filter them into chumps who will take day rate minus £100 and those who won't, put forward a chump

Comment

Can we just lay the whole “I got 50/100/500 cvs for this role” thing to rest. It is blatantly lies, they probably do get tens of cvs that are out and out chaff but they very quickly filter them out.

The “I got over a 100 cvs” thing is just a reflex reaction if they are not really interested in you or they can smell the desperation. It is just the other end of the spectrum from when they are interested in you and they tell you, you are the only contractor in the world.
          We don’t call you Pimps for nothing, you know.