• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I'm a Contractor... what can I claim off the state?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by moneybags View Post
    Yes, I have a contract. It's work that requires security clearance so I'm waiting for my SC to transfer and the agent has said it will take a month. Also the client shuts down over Christmas. I am waiting for an IR35 review of the contract but I'm tempted to go limited anyway just for the sheer thrill and to hell with the consequences.

My customers like my sense of humour so I think you're a little hasty to move me because I think a SOH is a good thing in business... especially for sales.
    it takes les than a month to get SC in the first place. The agent is lying...
    See You Next Tuesday

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post
      So you have a contract but no company for the contract to be awarded to. How does that work?

It doesn't, that's why he's avoiding the question.

He hasn't signed a contract.

Perhaps I'll start moving other thread to general?
      …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

Originally posted by Lance View Post

The agent (if they exist) might not be lying
        The contract (if it exists) might not require SC
        And the way things are going, someone might not exist on here much longer
        …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment