• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

A Ukrainian Boeing-737 crashes killing all onboard

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by scooterscot View Post
    1) Nope. I'm seeing something I've seen before. I'm an aerospace safety engineer. The hole shape and size is remarkably similar with a Christmas tree burst.

2) Never said it was a design flaw. 95% of all failures are manufacturing failures, not design.
    Seems to me there was no problem with the missile design.
    Old Greg - In search of acceptance since Mar 2007. Hoping each leap will be his last.

Comment

Originally posted by BrilloPad View Post
      Indeed. It was all the American's fault. Iran sauid so. Hence it must be true.
      That tickled me - The US made us do it.
      Old Greg - In search of acceptance since Mar 2007. Hoping each leap will be his last.

Comment

Indeed. Why would you even have an anti-aircraft missile system in the vicinity of a pubic airport?

What of all the other aircraft taking off from the airport today? Why not take a poke at them too?

Do shot down planes make controlled attempts of returning to the airport?

Why is the US to believed on its version of events?

Why did other commercial aircraft in the vicinity not fall to the same fate?
        Oh dear... You just didn't know when to stop, did you?

Comment

Furthermore! If you're going to shoot down a target, you shoot down an approaching target not a departing one.
          Ah, military tactician now, eh?

Comment