• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 - is it happening ?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Naruto1 View Post
    Good morning my fellow contractors

I have been an IT contractor for a few years now.
    Just before Brexit was meant to happen, I found the market
    I eventually managed to land a 6 months contract but it was inside IR35. My take home pay has taken a huge hit. Now, the burning question is come April, are all private sector contracts DEFINITELY going to be inside IR35 ?

I have done some calculations and it seems that my take home pay will be better if I still continue contracting and I am inside IR35 rather than taking a Perm role.

How are you guys preparing ?
    by going perm, taking paid days off...being sick ...a lot... and having lots of free training until the market picks back up
    Your friendly neighbourhood VirtualMonkey - Not giving financial advice since...well...ever.

Comment

With a radiator key, a DVD of Gladiator and a good noshing from AndyW's mum.
      The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world that he didn't exist

Comment

Originally posted by VirtualMonkey View Post
        by going perm, taking paid days off...being sick ...a lot... and having lots of free training until the market picks back up
        Perm and chill is the way forward if you can afford it, after the last few gigs it feels like a paid holiday.

Comment