• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Investing in stocks when contracting for a bank

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by NotAllThere View Post
    You smell of wee and poo and jelly babies and and and.
    FTFY

Comment

Originally posted by Rebel View Post
      Well you have to get approval for any buys or sells.
      Why don't you phone up the ' guy' in compliance and sort how to do it. When I worked in a bank they had an automated approval, and it took a few seconds.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by BlasterBates View Post
        Why don't you phone up the ' guy' in compliance and sort how to do it. When I worked in a bank they had an automated approval, and it took a few seconds.
        Because he wants complete strangers, who have no skin in the game, to tell him it's OK to ignore the bank's policies and he won't get caught and fired (and then presumably black listed from a whole list of other Financial Services clients).
        I am what I drink, and I'm a bitter man

Comment

Originally posted by Whorty View Post
          Because he wants complete strangers, who have no skin in the game, to tell him it's OK to ignore the bank's policies and he won't get caught and fired (and then presumably black listed from a whole list of other Financial Services clients).
          That’s not true mate. But thanks for your input.

Comment

Originally posted by BlasterBates View Post