• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Dominic Cummings further revelations

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Old Greg View Post
    Because I'm not a journalist, in my opinion.

If someone asks me whether I'm a journalist, I would consider the answer 'No' to be more truthful than the answer 'Yes'. Do you think that the truthful answer in 'Yes', and in fact irrefutably 'Yes'?

You / he/ she is in your opinion not a journalist, that seems to be the thrust of yours and others positions.

However by the dictionary & experts definitions you are. The truth is you satisfied the criteria so you are a journalist in fact. You may not be a good journalist or a professional one.

I wouldn't get "Old Smeg journalist" put on you business cards yet!

People do so let their emotions get in the way of facts, it is tiresome.
    Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

Comment

Originally posted by vetran View Post
      You / he/ she is in your opinion not a journalist, that seems to be the thrust of yours and others positions.

However by the dictionary & experts definitions you are. The truth is you satisfied the criteria so you are a journalist in fact. You may not be a good journalist or a professional one.

I wouldn't get "Old Smeg journalist" put on you business cards yet!

People do so let their emotions get in the way of facts, it is tiresome.
      So you think that if somebody asks me if I am a journalist, I should say, 'Yes' rather than 'No'?