• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Right-wing academics ‘forced to hide views’

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by jayn200 View Post
    every single professor ... all very anti brexit pro immigration ... constantly telling us everyone who voted for brexit was a racist.

1. What was your masters in?
    2. Where did you study?
    …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

When did you go? I did a master's in 2018 to update some skills and every single professor spoke about brexit, all very anti brexit pro immigration and constantly telling us everyone who voted for brexit was a racist. I'm sure none of their colleagues would have voiced a pro brexit opinion. I am very strongly anti brexit so I didn't care but just saying it did happen in my experience.
      That's because most Professors are anti-Brexit 87% feel free to express their view, 73% of the Brexiteer professors aren't afraid to express their view either.

Obviously if you're in the minority you're probably less likely to express your view because you'll probably lose the argument. That's just how debate works.

No-one is stopping them expressing their views.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by BlasterBates View Post
        That's because most Professors are anti-Brexit 87% feel free to express their view, 73% of the Brexiteer professors aren't afraid to express their view either.