• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Red light district

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Red light district

As it's my first time in Amsterdam and not too far from my hotel I ventured out into the red light district last night to see what all the fuss was about.

Got chatting to a bloke from Scunthorpe (when he revealed this I really should have just moved on) who seemed friendly enough. Took him about 4 min to mention that he'd more than window-shopped on 2 occasions already that evening but was 10 euro short of a 3rd go and could I help him out.

So I told to f**k off!

Seriously.

Originally posted by oracleslave View Post
    So I told to f**k off!

Seriously.
    Why? You didn't even know him

PS How's the new gig?
    Hard Brexit now!
    #prayfornodeal

Comment

As it's my first time in Amsterdam and not too far from my hotel I ventured out into the red light district last night to see what all the fuss was about.

Got chatting to a bloke from Scunthorpe (when he revealed this I really should have just moved on) who seemed friendly enough. Took him about 4 min to mention that he'd more than window-shopped on 2 occasions already that evening but was 10 euro short of a 3rd go and could I help him out.

So I told to f**k off!

Seriously.
      That's the trouble with Amsterdam - it's full of "do as you likies" from tulip-holes in the UK.
      ‎"See, you think I give a tulip. Wrong. In fact, while you talk, I'm thinking; How can I give less of a tulip? That's why I look interested."

Comment