• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

House Prices

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

House Prices

Using the wisdom of the crowd. When will the bottom be reached?
    18.18%
    36.36%
    13.64%
    22.73%
    i'm andyw and still live with me mum
    9.09%

Originally posted by BigTime View Post
    Late 2010/early 2011. Will then be flat for 3 years.

HTH

Comment

Originally posted by BigTime View Post
      or more correctly: using the bottom when will the crowd be reached?

Comment

I'm not an expert, but I voted 2010.

For at least the last 5 years I've felt that house prices had been out of hand and with the banks unable/unwilling to lend on the gigantic scale that they were it will force the prices down over a couple of years so that people can actually buy them with a sensible %age mortgage and a managable income to loan value.
        I have a feeling that there will be literally millions with negative equity houses for the next 10-15 years.

Comment

Originally posted by TykeMerc View Post
          I'm not an expert, but I voted 2010.

For at least the last 5 years I've felt that house prices had been out of hand and with the banks unable/unwilling to lend on the gigantic scale that they were it will force the prices down over a couple of years so that people can actually buy them with a sensible %age mortgage and a managable income to loan value.
          I have a feeling that there will be literally millions with negative equity houses for the next 10-15 years.
          Which moon are you on TM ?