• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How are IT contractors finding the job market at the moment?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How are IT contractors finding the job market at the moment?

I am an IT contractor and currently in a good contract, although short term. I'm just wondering how other IT contractors are finding the market and if there are still jobs out there? I have a lot of experience and am on £350 per day. This contract runs out at the end of December and I am just wondering if I will be able to find more work or if it is extremely quiet.

Thanks!

like a really quiet library

Comment

You may need to give more details than just "IT contractor" and "the market". Some areas are doing better than others, but I imagine that there aren't too many things going on right now - even in a normal year it can be hard in the run-up to Christmas.
      Best Forum Advisor 2014
      Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
      Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

well i have been offered to go permie but have said no i am new to contracting want to give my limited a run.contract runs til end of dec too

however i do have concerns thats why it was a hard decision to say no because of this credit crunch!!

Comment

I can only speak for the testing market, but that's absolute tulip right now. The only gigs I'm getting a sniff of are through contacts, and all three of them ended up being canned because of projects being put on hold...
          ǝןqqıʍ

Comment