How are IT contractors finding the job market at the moment? How are IT contractors finding the job market at the moment?
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 58

Nervous Newbie

doa has no reputation

Default How are IT contractors finding the job market at the moment?

I am an IT contractor and currently in a good contract, although short term. I'm just wondering how other IT contractors are finding the market and if there are still jobs out there? I have a lot of experience and am on £350 per day. This contract runs out at the end of December and I am just wondering if I will be able to find more work or if it is extremely quiet.

Thanks!

Fingers like lightning

mrdonuts is too good to be a permie

like a really quiet library

Faqqed Off

TheFaQQer is a fount of knowledge

You may need to give more details than just "IT contractor" and "the market". Some areas are doing better than others, but I imagine that there aren't too many things going on right now - even in a normal year it can be hard in the run-up to Christmas.
    Best Forum Advisor 2014
    Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
    Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Still gathering requirements...

Mor4 has no reputation

well i have been offered to go permie but have said no i am new to contracting want to give my limited a run.contract runs til end of dec too

however i do have concerns thats why it was a hard decision to say no because of this credit crunch!!

Dirty kapitalist spekulant

DiscoStu has more data than eek

I can only speak for the testing market, but that's absolute tulip right now. The only gigs I'm getting a sniff of are through contacts, and all three of them ended up being canned because of projects being put on hold...
    ǝןqqıʍ

Godlike

BolshieBastard 's job has never been outsourced