• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Info needed - Personal loan

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by jamesspratt View Post
    There may always be unforeseen reasons for a loan. I found this post after googling "contractor personal loan" - I've been contracting for about 6 years, realise this is against my better judgement but can see no other alternative - to buy my ex out of our property, I need to raise a further £20k. Unless someone else out there has a bright idea, it is situations like these where a personal loan may be necessary.

So, with that background in mind, can someone please advise?

Thanks
    Get someone to shoot your missus?

On a serious note, remortgage the house.
    (if there isn't sufficient equity then why are you giving her £20k?)

Comment

Check under the sofa cushions.

HTH

DP or Sas

Comment

Originally posted by joe69 View Post
        Hi All,

I have been contracting for the past 3.5 years now but a newbie on this forum so please be gentle :-).

Anyway's I need some advice and suggestion regarding personal loans for IT Contractors.
        I am looking for a personal loan of around £25000/-.

On any on-line application form for personal loans they ask for your monthly income and being an IT Contractor/Self Employed operating through my own ltd firm ,what monthly income should i mention? (My minimum salary or the contract rate)?

Also does anyone have any suggestions about specific lenders who are more considerate towards Contractors.