Question to landlords... claiming on insurance due to tenants trashing the place Question to landlords... claiming on insurance due to tenants trashing the place
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 51

My post count is Majestic

d000hg - scorchio!

Default Question to landlords... claiming on insurance due to tenants trashing the place

Our tenants have out of the blue left, in fact the agent literally got the key through the letterbox one morning. The house and garden is in a disgusting state, they have pinched all the white goods and other stuff (even curtains FFS), and done horrible unauthorised decorations and alterations.
    A thorough clean and a bit of touching up would come under expected wear & tear, especially in this deprived area, but this is just ridiculous.

So we're contacting our insurers but I've no experience making a claim to know what to expect. Any advice or anecdotes from those who let property would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by MaryPoppins View Post
    I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
    Quote Originally Posted by vetran View Post
    Urine is quite nourishing

Seriously Banned

Troll is NOT a disguised employee

Quote Originally Posted by d000hg View Post
    Our tenants have out of the blue left, in fact the agent literally got the key through the letterbox one morning. The house and garden is in a disgusting state, they have pinched all the white goods and other stuff (even curtains FFS), and done horrible unauthorised decorations and alterations.
    A thorough clean and a bit of touching up would come under expected wear & tear, especially in this deprived area, but this is just ridiculous.

So we're contacting our insurers but I've no experience making a claim to know what to expect. Any advice or anecdotes from those who let property would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
    what kind of deposit did you have?
    How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think