• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What were you doing when Thatcher was at the peak of her power?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What were you doing when Thatcher was at the peak of her power?

I was a pro musician during most of the Thatcher years so her policies didn't really impact me mainly because I spent so much time out of the country (other than doing fund raising gigs for the miners).

Without exception everybody I knew hated her and countless people did seem to suffer because of tory policies, no jobs and a decline in quality of life for many.

The legacy? I believe this country was fcked by a succession of governments regardless of colour because of nothing more than short termism and that's not likely to change any time in the future.
    Me, me, me...

I was either in school or messing about with computers.
    I was working in France the day she got the boot and my French colleagues were shocked by me being so positive about it(I think they rather admired her)
    +50 Xeno Geek Points
    Come back Toolpusher, scotspine, Voodooflux. Pogle
    As for the rest of you - DILLIGAF

Purveyor of fine quality smut since 2005

CUK Olympic University Challenge Champions 2010/2012

Comment