• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

WARNING: DO NOT SETTLE UNDER CLSO2 re. 2019 Loan Charge

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WARNING: DO NOT SETTLE UNDER CLSO2 re. 2019 Loan Charge

Caveat: I am not a tax expert.

But I have some common sense and am NOT stupid.
    Listening to the latest HMRC gem - a response to a suicidal caller to HMRC's "dedicated" hotline - suggests that HMRC wants you / all of us to settle under CLSO2:
    www.tinyurl.com/HMRCHotline

Why? Because, the LC is faltering for a variety of reasons.
    If you follow on Twitter you may have seen clues here and there.
    I won't go into details because HMRC reads this forum regularly.
    And its best keeping them in the dark.

BUT, one thing is crystal clear:
    Settle under CLSO2 and you are entering a COMMERCIAL contract with NO CHANcE on this earth of getting your money back. Ever. Even if the 2019 Loan charge gets finally amended, changed, thrown out whatever - settle under CLSO2 and your cash is gone. Forever, down the toilet.

Paying for idiots like the one who answered that phone. Or Julie Elsey, the Head of Counter avoidance who wrote a letter fully of lies. Or Jon Thompson, who earns considerably more than the useless PM,

So, don't say you weren't warned!

Forgot to add, if you think CLSO2 is going to bankrupt you - why not delay it to April 2019.
    You can't be more bankrupt then bankrupt.