• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Moving from Outside to Inside?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moving from Outside to Inside?

Hi
    I am not sure if this has been answered elsewhere, I did search, but couldn't find it - if it has been answered, happy for any links to show where.

My background, I have been contracting for just over 3 years and have had 2 contracts both outside of ir35. Both had been QDOS assessed and I had done my own checks on the ground through confirmation of arrangement.

Now, I've landed a new opportunity that I'm really interested in. But the initial contract from the agency was INSIDE IR35 (this only for 8wks contract but its doing something that opens more doors for me). Since the initial contract, it was revised via help of QDOS, where they want me for specifically a certain piece of regulatory knowledge and experience I have, which they do not have, and this is my USP of my contracting business. I am providing them outside ir35 services, but the end client doesn't understand ir35 and they too big for me and the agency to challenge.

Whilst the discussions are ongoing to get it the contract OUTSIDE IR35 via the agency and end client agreeing, I feel its a bit of drag, the end client may just say no - take it or leave it, but given the opportunity it presents, I was considering biting the bullet and just doing the contract as INSIDE IR35. (its only 8wks after all)

However, my questions:

1) has anyone been in this situation or what would they advise I do?