• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

outside IR35 before..inside after?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by JohntheBike View Post
    I guess being a contractor, I wouldn't have been exposed to any of the conversations on it.
    Jesus ******* wept...
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      Jesus ******* wept...
      aye

Comment

So here's the scenario, if the current client still determines the contract as outside IR35 from April onwards and gives written confirmation. I take it on as such.

Now lets imagine the worst comes true and HMRC come after me and determine it inside (wrongly or rightly). What would my liability be from April onwards? Will the client be liable for all the taxes/NI that I would have been subject to had I gone as a PAYE? What would my liability be?
        Last edited by ContractingBrit; 10 January 2020, 11:38.

Comment

Originally posted by ContractingBrit View Post
          So here's the scenario, if the current client still determines the contract as outside IR35 from April onwards and gives written confirmation. I take it on as such.

Now lets imagine the worst comes true and HMRC come after me and determine it inside (wrongly or rightly). What would my liability be from April onwards? Will the client be liable for all the taxes/NI that I would have been subject to had I gone as a PAYE? What would my liability be?
          There is hundreds of posts and probably stickies about it.