• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Notice period?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Notice period?

Hi everyone!

I've been contracting outside IR35 for a few years with an end client. I have an 8 week notice period. Moreover, as I invoice weekly, I have accepted a contract until 27th March.

I am hearing rumblings that the end client is going to impose a ban on PSCs after 29th February?

Can anyone explain why they might be taking this approach in this tax year, given that new private sector rules kick in for next tax year?

My limited company has a valid contract with an 8 week notice period. Can I expect that to be honoured legally?

Regards

BBMK

People need to be paid before 5th April.

Of course they will honour the notice period. They might not give you any work. And are no obligation to give you any. No work means no pay.

Comment

Notice period?

Have you been hiding in a cave for 3 years ?

Question 1

Who says you are outside IR35 right now

You
      Your agent
      Your client
      Your accountant
      Someone like qdos

Who was your last contract reviewed with?

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum

Comment

The client has to decide the status of any contractors before the next tax year starts. They then need to potentially renegotiate contracts to account for any taxes due.