• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 - Key Personnel clause

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 - Key Personnel clause

Hi All,

I am an IT contractor with my own limited company (PSC).
    The contract with an EU client, has the below clauses:

"
    The Contractor shall ensure that those Personnel listed in a Service Schedule as “Key Personnel”
    shall be engaged solely on Services for the agreed periods of time as set out in the Service
    Schedule.

No Key Personnel may be removed from the Services without the prior written agreement of
    the agency except for cases of illness, resignation or force majeure leave. In the event that agency
    does agree to the removal of Key Personnel, the Contractor shall use its best endeavours to
    ensure that such Key Personnel are replaced by persons of similar experience, qualification and
    competence without delay. Should the agency be dissatisfied for any reason with the replacement
    personnel it may terminate the relevant Service Agreement forthwith pursuant to clause 2.
    The Contractor must seek the prior consent of the client before any Key Personnel take planned
    absences during a Term, and must notify their designated contact in the agency.
    "

They have entered my name as the key person. Does this place my contract inside IR35? If yes, then please advise me how to keep it outside IR35.

Thanks,
    Abd

That Personnel clause has nothing to do with IR35.