• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor to perm, back to Contract

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor to perm, back to Contract

I worked as a contractor for several years with a few different clients. I then went perm for about 18 months, then was informed that I was in scope for redundancy. I didn't hang around for the date, I handed in my notice. I started a new ltd company and left. I did 6 months contract at a large bank and then in January 2020 went back to the company that had tried to make me redundant. The role is different as previously I was IT engineer now im technical pm. Just wondering what if any risks are present from ir35 perspective? Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by nazzer View Post
    I worked as a contractor for several years with a few different clients. I then went perm for about 18 months, then was informed that I was in scope for redundancy. I didn't hang around for the date, I handed in my notice. I started a new ltd company and left. I did 6 months contract at a large bank and then in January 2020 went back to the company that had tried to make me redundant. The role is different as previously I was IT engineer now im technical pm. Just wondering what if any risks are present from ir35 perspective? Thanks in advance.
    Have you gone back as an employee or as a permanent member of staff? Are they not concerned that you've come in to a totally different role from what you were doing only six months later?