• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Salesforce - worth getting into?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First of all - huge thanks for all the replied.

Second thing - my mate currently works at a Salesforce company and did so previously, so he mostly knows SF people and HR people from those companies. So it's kind of a SF-or-nothing kind of deal as he can only mention my name / push my CV in front of SF oriented peeps.

Main problem I have though is that it's a leap into the unknown as I've never used the product. I did a degree in control engineering cause it's fairly interesting, with SF it looks/sounds boring and repetitive right from the start. I need to do some basic training in it first just to understand what's what.

Comment

Originally posted by dsc View Post
      First of all - huge thanks for all the replied.

Second thing - my mate currently works at a Salesforce company and did so previously, so he mostly knows SF people and HR people from those companies. So it's kind of a SF-or-nothing kind of deal as he can only mention my name / push my CV in front of SF oriented peeps.

Main problem I have though is that it's a leap into the unknown as I've never used the product. I did a degree in control engineering cause it's fairly interesting, with SF it looks/sounds boring and repetitive right from the start. I need to do some basic training in it first just to understand what's what.