• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Seeking A Good Umbrella Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seeking A Good Umbrella Company

Hello,

I have been operating my own limited company for nearly 20 years and during that time, worked outside of IR35 on every single contract.

For the first time however, I have recently secured a new contract that is inside IR35 and wish to explore the best Umbrella company options
    available to me. I am therefore seeking Umbrella Company recommendations, with particular emphasis on a company that can provide the
    best value for money.

I've had some illustrations that are rather frankly far in excess of others and that has rang a few alarm bells. However, having read some of
    the threads on this platform and on this same subject, I think it's safe to conclude that there shouldn't be much difference between take home
    pay illustrations, provided they're legitimate and not falsified. Will this be a correct assumption on my part?

Thank you.

So no need to put any large amounts of money in a sipp or your own pension then?

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum

Comment

Can you choose from the whole market or does your agency/client have a preferred supplier list you must choose from?

And, what do you mean "value for money"?

If you mean the cheapest weekly fee, there's only a few £s between them, so chose the one that has the services, options (eg, salary sacrifice, perks etc) that work for you.