• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie to Umbrella

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie to Umbrella

Hi All.

First of all, I need to apologise if this question has been covered a million times. I have read the posts, but it appear everyone's case is different and I would like to ask questions for my unique case.

I have been contracting for over 10 years, and only going brolly for the first time as the clientco refuses to engage with contractors using a PSC.

The agency has given me the following options.

Parasol
    Paystream
    Contractor Umbrella
    Giant
    SG Umbrella
    Nasa Umbrella

What do I want ?

Maximise take home pay legitimately.
    40K salary sacrifice option.

Lastly, I also have a consultancy role whereby I am only required for a few hours over the weekend, this will require an umbrella as well, is this going to be an issue from a brolly perspective?

When you say options do you mean some ideas but happy to go out and find your own or options as in this is the list take it or leave it?

If you've got open season then go speak to Lucy at Clarity umbrella. She posts a hell of a lot on here and has a lot of experience in the industry. She has a pension offering you can put what you want in.