• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Springboard Umbrella or Ltd company??

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Springboard Umbrella or Ltd company??

Has anyone used this company before? I'm a first time contractor and don't think I'll have time or be able to set up my limited company and get VAT regsitered before Monday! I need to return umbrella or Ltd company with VAT details to the hirer on Monday for a 4 month gig. This firm seems to offer a free service suitable for a first timer with straight forward travelling, hotel and subsistence expense requirements, and for £4.99 a month what looks like a more comprehensive service where you can claim expenses for more items.
    Any help for a newbie would be cool. I gather the cheapest way is with a Ltd company, but I think I will get caught out with VAT registration halfway through the contract and it is an impossible mission to get it set up by Monday.
    TIA for any help.

Originally posted by CaptainChaos View Post
    Has anyone used this company before? I'm a first time contractor and don't think I'll have time or be able to set up my limited company and get VAT regsitered before Monday! I need to return umbrella or Ltd company with VAT details to the hirer on Monday for a 4 month gig. This firm seems to offer a free service suitable for a first timer with straight forward travelling, hotel and subsistence expense requirements, and for £4.99 a month what looks like a more comprehensive service where you can claim expenses for more items.