• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting in Switzerland

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting in Switzerland

I have been offerred a role in Zurich, I am an IT Contractor.

I have worked over Europe before using my UK based LTD Company and have never had any issues.

I have been advised that I need to go through an Umbrella Company in Switzerland.

I dont know what my take home pay will be but approx 30% of my income will be living expenses, amongst other things, can I still put this through as an expense in Switzerland.

Hypothetically speaking if i earn 10,000 Francs per month and my living expenses are 2500, plus 500 for other expenses what is likely to be my take home pay each month?

Any know of any other options to do this?

Are there suggestions to live in a lower tax rate canton not too far from Zurich?

All advice and help will be greatly appreciated

Go to English Forum Switzerland and read the sticky posts carefully. You cannot work via your UK ltd co if you are resident in Switzerland.

Take home on 10'000 CHF gross, is ~1'200 CHF in Zürich. However, in common with brollies in the UK, out of your 10'000 CHF, you must also pay employer's social contributions, pension, various insurances and the brolly fee.

Read this thread carefully: http://www.englishforum.ch/finance-b...erage-tax.html
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Zug is well cheaper, 120k per annum is normal for permie, more like 200k for contract is normal, i'd ask for rate revisit....