• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello & Introducer Question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello & Introducer Question

Hello all,

I am new to contracting with a few small contracts under the belt and continually learning.

In the meantime, I have a query that I cannot quite answer and wanted the opinion of some more experienced contractors. I've sent it to contractor questions too. The query is similar but not exact to this however no contracts have been signed: https://www.c ontractoruk.com/forums/accounting-legal/93988-query-another-contractor-charging-you-introducer-fees.html
    [..]
    Rate issues aside (more is obviously better and am annoyed thinking about amount of money going out, but even minus consultancy X, the rate was OK), has anyone ever operated in this manner? Could there potentially be any legal, tax or other implications that I would need to explain down the line? Am I being concerned for nothing?
    Last edited by newbieburst; 18 April 2019, 18:22. Reason: Query resolved, identity removed.

So the consultancy isn't entitled to a penny in the chain of events so why not tell them to get stuffed?

You are dealing directly with the in house agency now so no further contact between you and consultancy?