• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

A Laurel, and Hardy handshake to all IPSE Refugees

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by cojak View Post
    But they already have and no-one is using it??
    Is IPSE on its way out then?
    I am new to contracting & have seen a lot of negativity in regards to IPSE. Should I not even contemplate joining it?
    James

Comment

Originally posted by james12 View Post
      I am new to contracting & have seen a lot of negativity in regards to IPSE. Should I not even contemplate joining it?
      James
      Depends

Are you are returning mum from maternity leave with poor broadband? - if so yes join

If you are an IT contractor who’s only worry is IR35 probably not as 20 years and £75 million (fag packet cacl) of members money spent, IR35 kills our business stone dead in the coming months

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum

Comment

James
        Negativity from some - mostly those who haven't accepted that the world is moving on, and one or two working ancient agendas..

Ignore them, and the other areas that IPSE are moving into. Just make a simple commercial decision if membership is cost effective. Quite a lot of people think it is.
        Blog? What blog...?

Comment

..and take up the insurance from QDOS.
          "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
          - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

James